Education Resources

Leadership & Board Members

Vanderheyden President & CEO

Karen Carpenter Palumbo

Vanderheyden Leadership

Mary Beth Carman, Vice President of Operations

Matthew Jachym, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Linda Madsen, Vice President of Human Resources

Maura Psoinos, Vice President of Community Services

Vanderheyden Board of Directors

James Stone (Board Chair)
Affiliation: Independent Consultant

John Tauriello (Vice President)
Affiliation: Brown & Weinraub

James Faranda (Treasurer)
Affiliation: CapCom Federal Credit Union

Laura L. Dillon (Secretary)
Affiliation: NYS Department of Financial Services

Patrick Hughes (Past President)
Affiliation: Pioneer Bank

Michael V. Barrett
Affiliation: Barrett Associates

Deirdre Brodie
Affiliation: KPMG

William Koester
Affiliation: Independent Consultant

Paul F. Macielak, Esq.
Affiliation: NY Health Plan Association

John N. Morley, MD
Affiliation: Albany Medical College

Elaine Phelan
Affiliation: Siena College

Bethany R. Smith
Affiliation: Capital District Physicians Health Plan